0 Items

ATHLETICS


Middle School

Fall: Soccer and Cross Country
Winter: Basketball and Wrestling
Spring: Baseball and Golf

  • No special forms are required to participate in Middle School athletics.
  • Middle School teams do not meet over the summer (before practice begins).
  • Middle School practice for Fall sports will start the week of August 13. All Middle School families receive an email over the summer with more information about Fall Athletics.
  • Note: we have a no-cut policy in Middle School, so there are no tryouts prior to start of practice.

If you have any questions, please contact Coach Patrick Hunt, MS Athletic Director, at phunt@northridgeprep.org

High School

Fall: Cross Country, Golf, and Soccer
Winter: Basketball and Wrestling
Spring: Baseball and Track & Field

If your son is interested in participating in high school athletics at Northridge, please take the following steps:

1. Contact the coach listed below for the sport your son is interested in playing at Northridge. They will tell you the tryout dates and times and will answer any questions you may have. Summer schedules are posted below for sports that conduct summer activities.

  • Cross Country / Track & Field – Coach Mike Egle; megle@northridgeprep.org
    • Click here to view the cross country summer schedule.
  • Golf – Coach Alan Jankowski; ajankowski@northridgeprep.org
  • Soccer – Coach Paolo Rossi; prossi@northridgeprep.org
    • Summer camp for soccer will be from July 16 – July 27, Monday through Friday each week, from 4:00-6:00pm. The team will practice at Golf Mill Park, our home field.
  • Basketball – Coach Will Rey; wrey@northridgeprep.org
    • Click here to view the summer basketball program schedule.
  • Baseball – Coach Patrick Hunt; phunt@northridgeprep.org
    • Click here to view the summer baseball program schedule.
  • Wrestling – Coach Joe Rhee; jrhee@northridgeprep.org

2. Complete the Athletic Participation Packet (APP) and return it to the Northridge Main Office prior to athletics participation.

  • The APP will be linked above once the required documents for the 2018-19 school year are released by the IHSA (typically early summer).

If you have any general inquiries regarding high school athletic participation, please contact Coach Will Rey, Athletic Director, at wrey@northridgeprep.org.

-
8320 Ballard Rd, Niles, IL 60714
Tel: 847.375.0600 Fax: 847.375.0606
info@northridgeprep.org

-
8320 Ballard Rd, Niles, IL 60714
Tel: 847.375.0600 Fax: 847.375.0606
info@northridgeprep.org